Celebrating being single this Valentine’s Day

So, its started already . . . the crazy commercialised promotion of Valentine’s Day. Where every TV commercial, social media post, email in your inbox makes you feel like something is wrong with you if… View Post

Blog Tour: The Spark by Jules Wake

Title: The Spark Author: Jules Wake Genre: Contemporary Romance My Rating: 5 out of 5 Synopsis Jess is falling for Sam. Sam is falling for Jess. But it seems life will do whatever it takes to make them fall… View Post

Finding Love Again at Any Age

I am just going to put this out there – I am 41 and single! Did I expect to looking for love again at this age? No, I really didn’t, but life doesn’t always follow… View Post

Blog Tour: Pretending by Holly Bourne

Title: Pretending Author: Holly Bourne Genre: Women’s Fiction My Rating: 3 out of 5 Synopsis In this hilarious and heartbreaking debut novel perfect for fans of Fleabag, a woman struggling to move on after a traumatic relationship pretends to… View Post

Finding Love at Christmas, and the Coronavirus Pandemic

I think it’s fair to say that we have all ridden the ‘Corona-Coaster’ throughout 2020. With lockdowns and social distancing now very much part of our everyday lives, every single thing about the way we… View Post