Blog Tour: The Book of Us by Andrea Michael

The Book of Us Blog Tour Banner

Title: The Book of Us

Author: Andrea Michael

Genre: Women’s Fiction

My Rating: 5 out of 5

Synopsis

The Book of Us is a story of the complexity of forgiveness and the friendships that change our lives forever. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes and Diane Chamberlain.

We’ve got some important things to talk about. It’s time.

Cass and Loll used to be inseparable. They met at university and they made sense, like two halves of a whole. They had planned their lives around each other, writing down their dreams in The Big Book of Our Life –the things they wanted to achieve, the places they’d go after they finished university. But then one night changed everything.

Seven years later, Loll receives a letter from her old friend. The coming year will be the year they both turn 30, but Loll might be making it to 30 alone. Cass has cancer. Loll had believed she would have her whole life to come to terms with Cass’ betrayal, but time is running out. Cass’ final wish is to complete The Big Book of Our Life, but has enough time passed to heal old wounds?

My Review

I was totally captivated by this storyline between main characters Cass and Loll. The two were best friends and totally inseparable, until one pretty big moment ended their friendship. That is until seven years later when Loll receives a very unexpected letter from Cass. We see the first tentative steps of the friends getting to know each other again.

As the story develops we get to find out much more about Cass and Loll and what really happened all those years ago. The storyline takes us on twists and turns that I certainly didn’t expect. I was completely gripped to the story and couldn’t put the book down – I just had to find out what happened! The two girls, accompanied by the adorable Veronica, live out the adventures they dreamt about when they were younger, and we see the beautiful friendship bond again between both Cass and Loll.

The Book of Us is a beautiful story of friendship, reconnecting, life, love and ultimately forgiveness. The characters are beautifully written (you can’t help but to fall in love with the adorably sweet Veronica) and I was completely absorbed by the story and the messages within the story surrounding forgiveness and friendship.

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for providing the materials for this post and organising the Blog tour. Be sure to check out the other blogs who participated in this Blog Tour.

The Book of Us Full Tour Banner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: