Mistletoe and Mystery by Daisy James Blog Tour

Mistletoe & Mystery Cover

 

Title: Mistletoe and Mystery

Author: Daisy James

Publisher: Canelo

Genre: Women’s Fiction

My Rating: 5 out of 5

 

Synopsis

Fresh off the successful opening of the Paradise Cookery School in St Lucia, Millie Harper is headed to the Cotswolds for Christmas!

Co-presenting Claudia Croft’s famous Festive Feast cookery course at Stonelea Manor is a dream come true for Millie…as is reuniting with gorgeous estate manager Zach Barker.

But arriving in a winter wonderland Millie learns the manor is under a mysterious threat. It’ll take a holiday miracle, but Millie is determined to save the school and get Zach under the mistletoe to finally finish what they started in the Caribbean!

Cosy up with this fun, festive visit to the Cotswolds premier cookery school! Perfect for fans of Jenny Oliver and Sarah Morgan. If you loved Mistletoe & Mystery, why not read the first two stories in The Paradise Cookery School series? Sunshine & Secrets and Confetti & Confusions are both available now!

 

My Review

So, I already am a huge fan of Daisy James and her books – you can read my review of Confetti and Confusion HERE.

I knew I would love Mistletoe and Mystery straight away, as I had already loved the character of Millie, and in this story, we follow Millie as she hosts the Festive Feast Cookery School at the gorgeous Stonlea Manor in the Cotswolds. It is lovely to see Millie still so happy and in love with Zach, and the setting of this story provides the perfect romantic, Christmas atmosphere.

As with the other books in The Paradise Cookery School collection, things never seem to be simple and straight-forward, and when things start to take an unexpected turn, Millie realises she needs help from all around her to make a Christmas Miracle happen.

I really enjoyed this story, I loved all the characters, especially Millie, I feel like I know her so well now, and its so great to see her so happy. Mistletoe and Mystery is such a heart-warming read, full of love and friendship, and reminders that life is amazing, and just perfect for this time of the year – a well-deserved 5 out of 5 from me.

 

About Daisy James:

Daisy James

Daisy James is a Yorkshire girl transplanted to the north east of England. She loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. When not scribbling away in her summerhouse, she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something pink and fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea – china plates and teacups are a must.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Daisy James
    12/02/2018 / 3:37 pm

    Wow, I’m thrilled you enjoyed your trip to the Paradise Cookery School, Sarah! I had lots of fun writing the stories – especially the foodie bits! Thank you for being part of the blog tour today! Love Daisy xx

    • BeautyAddict
      Author
      12/08/2018 / 3:47 pm

      I love all your books Daisy – never stop writing please x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *